Train2Game News Super Rare Mixtape Vol 1

We’re incredibly excited to reveal Super Rare Mixtape Vol. 1 – a curated collection of indie games from some of the best and brightest up-and-coming developers.

Only 1,000 copies will be available for sale for this debut volume, which goes on sale August 19th at 6pm BST (10am PT/1pm ET) – available worldwide for £28 (+ relevant VAT & shipping) at superraregames.com.

Super Rare Mixtape features

📼 30 games – a curated collection of 30 varied games from small indie developers in the freeware scene – from retro first-person shooters and platformers, to visual novels, tower defenses, and quick experimental ideas, this is a showcase of pure creativity that finally gives these games the attention and preservation they deserve

📼 6 demos – to fit with its PC compilation disc/PS1 demo disc type vibes, we’ve partnered with teams behind some of the most exciting upcoming commercial indie games to provide playable demos – including SkateBIRD, Grapple Dog, Billie Bust Up, and more!

📼 USB tape cassette – your mixtape of games are fittingly featured on a tape cassette shaped USB, complete with a built-in custom launcher for easy plug ‘n’ play use on your Windows PC or laptop 

📼 Collector’s box – the gorgeous slim box, designed to fit in with your games collection, also includes a full-colour manual with a full page dedicated to each of the 36 titles and why we chose them for this collection

📼 1,000 copies – as a tester to see if there’s an audience for this uniquely new idea of physical collections of tiny indie games for PC, only 1,000 copies of Volume 1 are available for sale – hopefully we can make many more volumes in the future!

Click here for more information