Train2Game News Voting Now Open For 2020 Ultimate Game of the Year

Voting is now open in the Ultimate Game of the Year category for this year’s Golden Joystick Awards.

The voting shortlist is only open for one week, so the public are encouraged to vote now for their game of 2020. Voting closes at 1pm GMT / 8am EST Friday 20th November.

Winners will be revealed in the new all-digital format Golden Joystick Awards show on Tuesday 24th November. The evening kicks off with the pre-show at 8.30pm GMT / 3.30pm EST with the awards following at 9pm GMT / 4pm EST on Twitch and YouTube.
 

The nominees are:
 

  1. Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  2. The Last of Us Part II
  3. Final Fantasy VII Remake
  4. Microsoft Flight Simulator
  5. Crusader Kings III
  6. Fall Guys
  7. Hades
  8. Half-Life: Alyx
  9. Death Stranding (PC)
  10. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  11. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  12. Demon’s Souls (PS5)
  13. Ghost of Tsushima
  14. Ori and the Will of the Wisps
  15. Factorio
  16. Spelunky 2
  17. F1 2020
  18. Yakuza: Like a Dragon
  19. DOOM Eternal
  20. Genshin Impact

The Golden Joystick Awards are the world’s biggest public-voted games awards. Every year millions of fans show their support by voting for the games, developers, publishers and personalities who have entertained and thrilled them the most over the last 12 months.
 

Daniel Dawkins, Content Director, Games and Film at GamesRadar+ said:
 

“We’re thrilled to announce the biggest Ultimate Game of the Year vote in Golden Joystick Awards history. These 20 incredible titles reflect gaming’s broad diversity of genres and the once-in-a-generation launch of new gaming consoles. The Golden Joystick Awards are held in such special regard because they attract millions of votes from gamers worldwide. In 2020 more than ever, we want our nominees list to reflect the joy that gaming has brought us – the thrill of competition, community and adventure that takes us from our everyday lives – and give everyone a chance to support their favourite games. We’d like to extend our gratitude to everyone in the industry who has worked so hard to create and launch games in such a challenging year – and we’re sure people worldwide feel the same.”
 

Voting opens today and closes on November 20th 2020. For more information visit www.goldenjoysticks.com or follow The Golden Joysticks Awards on Twitter and Facebook.