Train2Game News Prescription for Sleep

Scarlet Moon Records is thrilled to make available Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies Vol. 1 Remastered Version, a special re-issue of the award-winning 2014 album that features jazzy lullabies of game music classics.

The series features GENTLE LOVE, a jazz duo comprised of Metal Gear Solid/Bayonetta series composer Norihiko Hibino on sax and Etrian Odyssey/PersonaQ pianist AYAKI performing game music favorites in a jazzy lullaby style to sleep and relax to. The remastered version aligns the sound more closely to the rest of the series and adds two additional bonus tracks, including “Fisherman’s Horizon” from Final Fantasy VIII and an original composition by GENTLE LOVE titled “He Chose You.” Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies, Vol. I Remastered Version is fully licensed and available now:

The full track list is as follows:

01. Lifestream (Final Fantasy VII)
02. Dire, Dire Docks (Super Mario 64)
03. Song of the Ancients (NieR)
04. Lost Painting (Castlevania: Symphony of the Night)
05. Maiden in Black (Demon’s Souls)
06. Main Theme (Genso Suikoden)
07. Singing Emotion (Chrono Cross)
08. A Wish… (Secret of Mana)
09. Auriel’s Ascension (The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion)
10. Aquatic Ambiance (Donkey Kong Country)
11. Fisherman’s Horizon (Final Fantasy VIII) [Bonus]
12. He Chose You (Original) [Bonus]

“It’s a wonderful feeling to be able to circle back around and give new life to the original album that started it all,” explains Scarlet Moon producer Jayson Napolitano. “We’ve already got the next volume recorded, and we’re currently mastering it and putting together artwork and other materials for a physical release, so please stay tuned for more information in the coming weeks and months!”

Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies has enjoyed six album releases including two compilation volumes, two more dedicated to Secret of Mana and UNDERTALE, respectively, a compilation of battle themes turned into lullabies, and a charity EP in honor of late Nintendo President Satoru Iwata.

For more information about the Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies series, visit the official website:

Train2Game News Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies Volume II


Scarlet Moon Records is pleased to announce the availability of its highly-anticipated arrangement album, Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies Volume II.

This follow-up to 2014’s acclaimed first volume presents many of gaming’s greatest melodies arranged to sooth and relax, performed live by GENTLE LOVE featuring saxophonist Norihiko Hibino (known for his contributions to the Bayonetta and Metal Gear Solid series, including the iconic “Snake Eater” theme) and pianist AYAKI. The album is fully licensed and is now available via LOUDR and other digital retailers:
Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies Volume II on LOUDR

The themes featured on Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies Volume II include pieces from classic titles like Final Fantasy and DuckTales alongside newer favorites such as Shovel Knight and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. An original composition is also featured to highlight Norihiko Hibino’s recent endavor to bring healing music to the world through his work with Hibino Sound Therapy Lab. The full track list is as follows:

01. Kids Run Through The City Corner (Final Fantasy VI)
02. Troian Beauty (Final Fantasy IV)
03. The Streets of Whiterun (The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim)
04. The One Who Is Torn Apart (Xenogears)
05. Courage Under Fire (Shovel Knight)
06. The Moon (DuckTales)
07. Scattering Blossoms (Chrono Trigger)
08. Oath to Order (The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask)
09. Snake Eater (Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater)
10. Close Up (Original Composition)

“I just had to create a second volume! There were just too many tracks I still wanted to hear from GENTLE LOVE,” reflects Scarlet Moon Records Producer Jayson Napolitano. “In my notes to Hibino-san, I described the peaceful town of elves from Final Fantasy IV, the heaviness and melancholy of the call of the giants from Majora’s Mask, and the majesty of outer space and the universal love people have for ‘The Moon’ from DuckTales. They were able to capture the essense of each track while still adhering to the goal of inducing relaxation and sleep. Given the curve balls I threw them, I couldn’t be more impressed with the result. I hope listeners are too.”

Norihiko Hibino and pianist AYAKI, known as GENTLE LOVE when performing together, have toured throughout Japan, bringing their unique therapeutic approach featuring live saxophone and piano to those in need after the 2011 earthquake and tsunami. They’ve performed at a number of charity functions, and continue to explore the therapeutic applications of music as a part of the Hibino Sound Therapy Lab.

Visit the official Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies website for information on both albums and to see their launch trailers:
Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies Official Website