Train2Game News How To Watch The Golden Joystick Awards

The 37th Golden Joystick Awards ceremony takes place this Friday 15th November in central London, when the great and the good of gaming will come together to recognise the games that have wowed the public and critics this year.

But don’t worry if you don’t have a ticket, you can watch all the action live on Twitch and YouTube from 7.15am PST / 10.15am EST / 3.15pm GMT.

Dan Dawkins, Content Director, Games and Film at Future said: ‘Yet again the competition has been fierce with record numbers of votes cast in many categories. With many games having multiple nominations such as Outer Wilds, Control, Resident Evil 2, Days Gone, Sunless Skies and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, I can’t wait to see who comes out on top this Friday.”

The excitement kicks off at 3.15pm with the pre-show, hosted by Alix Wilton Regan featuring an exclusive ‘Making of Arise: A Simple Story’ featurette.

The packed show also includes a special ‘Year in Review’ created by Special Gun Productions (the team behind Videogamer) starring leading journalists and industry guests; plus a visit to CD PROJEKT RED, where we’ll get a never seen before look inside the studio behind Cyberpunk 2077, complete with new interviews with the development team.

This is all followed by the main awards at 4pm, hosted by comedian Danny Wallace.

More than 3.5 million public votes were cast this year to determine the winners in 19 categories, including Ultimate Game of the Year, Most Wanted Game and PlayStation, Xbox, PC and Nintendo Games of the Year. Five critics choice awards will also be revealed on the night, including Lifetime Achievement, Outstanding Contribution, Breakthrough Award and the Critics Choice Award.

You can follow all the action on:

Twitch – The Golden Joystick Awards

YouTube – GamesRadar